Day 80: Time is a Flow

The 100 Day Writing Project

Aditi Sarawagi
1 min readApr 12, 2021

The concept of time has changed in my head, now I don’t give myself deadlines and know that there will always be time for everything I want to do. I still do have my doubts and sometimes I feel maybe I’m being lenient with myself and actually its too late. Is it so? Is it wrong not to be hard on yourself? To dream, to hope, to strive for a better future? I don’t have all the answers just yet, but I feel I’m getting there.

Treating time as a concept in my control and setting unrealistic deadlines for myself has not worked for me. Nor has going into guilt trips for not meeting said deadlines has. What is working for me is taking it slow and easy and practical and doing tiny things to move towards my goals, to accepting that all the things I want to achieve might take time and might not necessarily happen when I want them to, and might even change form. I don’t think that’s wrong and I’ve stopped beating myself over it.

Time is a flow and there is time for everything. Go get working on your dreams and don’t let “too late”, “too little time”, or “missed deadlines” get in your way.

--

--